Car insurance isn’t just a good idea; it is mandatory. Texas law requires all drivers to have adequate car insurance. According to state law, you need to have minimum insurance coverages of $30,000 per injured person and up to at least $60,000 per accident. Also, as a Texas driver you must have coverage for property damage of at least $25,000. In shorthand, insurance and legal professionals refer to these coverage requirements as “30/60/25 coverage.”
This 30/60/25 coverage requirement, however, is simply a minimum. There’s no guarantee that the state’s minimum coverage will address all the costs of recovery and repairs if you’re injured in an accident. That’s why looking at your car insurance options is such a good idea. That means getting a quote. You don’t want to spend all weekend shopping for car insurance, of course. Many Texas drivers get fast car insurance quotes online. After entering just a little bit of information, you’ll have a much better idea as to what type of coverage you need and how much it will cost you. It could not be any easier!
Don’t delay any longer. If you just moved to Texas and need new auto insurance coverage that meets this state’s mandatory requirements, or you’ve been here for a while and are looking for cheaper car insurance that doesn’t cut corners, you’ll be glad to learn about Pronto Insurance. Pronto Insurance is often the best rate, without losing out on the coverage you need to depend on. Get your fast and easy car insurance quote today. We know that you will be pleased to see just how affordable a quality insurance policy can be!