In the state of California, it is illegal to drive a car without car insurance. In fact, the law is a little more detailed than just “you need insurance.” California also has some unique car insurance laws and driving regulations that make insuring a vehicle here different than other states, so you’ll definitely want to learn all you can in order to avoid breaking the law. California requires drivers to carry at least the following auto insurance coverage:
Bodily injury liability coverage: $15,000 per person / $30,000 per accident minimum
Property damage liability coverage: $5,000 minimum
Uninsured motorist bodily injury coverage: $15,000 per person / $30,000 per accident minimum
Uninsured motorist property damage coverage: $3,500 minimum
As you can see, it isn’t not up to you whether you have car insurance or not; you have to have it. Since you must have car insurance, it makes sense to find a policy that works best for you. This means low rates, and the kind of coverage you can depend on. You need it to be affordable! If you are ever in an accident, you’ll want to know your costs are covered, too.
If you just moved to California and need new auto insurance coverage that meets this state’s mandatory requirements, or you’ve been here for a while and are looking for cheaper car insurance that doesn’t cut corners, you’ll be glad to learn about Pronto Insurance. Pronto Insurance is often the best rate, without losing out on the coverage you need to depend on. Get your quote today and you’ll be pleased to see just how affordable a quality insurance policy can be!